The Australian FLATMATE Search Website

  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (2088)
  • Rooms (2592)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room

    range ($ per week):
    share with:
    age range:
    have images:

    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us

    <b>vinylpusher</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>glen iris, vic</b>; last active: <b>28-Aug-2020</b></font> vinylpusher; glen iris, vic; last active: 28-Aug-2020  
    Large bedroom with private study available in 2 storey townhouse in Glen Iris
    Household Details
    Household age range:        18-45
    Household gender:   M
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   Yes
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Single
    Household disposition:   Straight
    Pets:   Dont mind them
    Children:   No
    Detailed Description
    This heritage listed, 2 storey 3 bedroom townhouse is located at the rear of a shop on High Street in Glen Iris. Hidden away, the entrance is at the rear of property, where thereís an outdoor courtyard with BBQ, undercover area & toilet. Downstairs (11í ceilings, tiled floors) consists of : - The Laundry with washing machine - Kitchen, features gas oven & cooktops as well as the majority of cooking appliances - The Lounge room, with gas heating Upstairs (10í ceilings & carpeted floors) consists of : - The Bathroom, which has both a shower and bath ( large old style) and plenty of storage. - Guest Bedroom & Additional Storage - Master Bedroom (mine) - Bedroom 2 (with Sunroom) which is on offer. The room is 4.6m x 3.4m and the attached study/sunroom is 3.0m x 2.8m, both rooms having multiple windows, making the rooms warm and well lit. Being double brick, it eliminates the majority of the outside noise, making it a quiet & relaxing home. Broadband internet is installed (additional cost) with wireless extenders throughout the property to ensure fast speeds. Close to public transport, with the Glen Iris Station & No. 5 Tram line, both only 200m away, as well as easy access to the Monash/South Eastern Fwy For those who enjoy their outdoor exercise, The T H King Oval & The Gardeners Creek Trail are only 300m away. For shopping, Glenferrie Rd Malvern & Tooronga village, are both only a 5 minute drive, and 10 minutes to Chadstone. Plus, the bakery next door is pretty good too! Iím a working professional in the telecommunications industry, live a fairly laid back life, like to chill most nights but still get out and about when I can. Looking for someone to join me in this huge place, and occasionally share a meal with a wine or two. Rent is $200pw plus bills, 1 months rent for bond Prefer someone who wants to stay for 12 months Available Now Contact me for inspection
    Room Location
    Suburb: Glen Iris
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3146
    Country: Australia
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 200.00
    Date available 28-Aug-2020
    Type of accomodation Townhouse
    Is bond required? Yes
    What is the period of lease? Other
    Is the room furnished? Optional
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 18-45
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: Yes
    Would you accept pets?: Yes


    add user review    view user review

    Looking for a shopping cart solution? Check out DIY shopping cart solution

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.

      My Login

      Featured Listing
     haveahouse (M, 30-30), penrith
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    looking for friendly person to move in

      Featured Listing
     paddington2021 (M, 18-90), paddington
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Sunny Shared Room

      Featured Listing
     sarahannebotros (M, 25-35), canterbury
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Brand new apartment in Canterbury

       ©2004:: - the free australian share accommodation website