The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1931)
  • Rooms (2535)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>simk</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>rockdale, nsw</b>; last active: <b>28-Mar-2019</b></font> simk; rockdale, nsw; last active: 28-Mar-2019  
     
    Spacious and quiet house in great Rockdale location
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        25-60
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Other
    Smokers in household:   Not Important
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Not Important
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   Not Important
    Children:   Not Important
     
    Detailed Description
    Beautiful home in great location close to Rockdale train station, quiet and spacious. The house has a big and well equipped kitchen, dining room, garden/backyard with deck area. Bathroom with shower and bathtub, small laundry room with washer and dryer. Supermarket, shops, gym and anything you need are close by. Bills are shared equally among roommates: fixed amount of 25$ per week in addition to the rent. You will be sharing the house with 5 people: Francesco, whose name is on the lease of the house, is a chef, originally from Italy but has been an Aussie for 30 years now. He works evenings and is not at home much. Olivia and Simon, couple sharing a room. Olivia is born and raised in Sydney, works in sustainability. Simon has just graduated from his Sociology degree and is visiting from Switzerland. He spends a lot of time surfing. Jon and Sal, also temporarily sharing a room, are both engineering graduates from Malaysia. Jon takes great care of our garden and is growing a wide variety of veggies and herbs. You will be sharing the house with quite a few other tenants with different daily schedules and rhythms. We are therefore looking for housemates who are considerate and respectful of their housemate's needs, tidy, and quiet. Ideally you already have some experience living in shared housing. There is no strict gender preference, but women are somewhat preferred, as we'd like to keep it equal.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Rockdale
    State: NSW
    Postcode: 2216
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 200.00
    Date available 28-Mar-2019
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? 2 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Monthly
    Is the room furnished? Optional
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 25-40
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: No


     
       



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for an ecommerce software? Check out DIY ecommerce solution

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     sarahannebotros (M, 25-35), canterbury
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Brand new apartment in Canterbury

      Featured Listing
     anj (M, 30-35), mermaid beach
    Looking for room
     Looking for Room to Share
    mid twenties professional male

      Featured Listing
     melt38 (F, 35-40), bardon
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Urgently needing flatmate in cute Bardon home!



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website