The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1918)
  • Rooms (2517)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>pauline63</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>glenroy, vic</b>; last active: <b>01-Sep-2018</b></font> pauline63; glenroy, vic; last active: 01-Sep-2018  
     
    Private Room (inc utilities) available month-by-month (1-6months)
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        18-90
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   Vegetarian
    Household relationships:   Not Important
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   Dont have any
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    Great location! 13min to airport, 25min to CBD, 3min to public transport & shops. International students, working holidays/travellers, professionals encouraged to apply PRIVATE ROOM in a beautiful modern 2-bedroom townhouse available for month-by-month rent (potential to stay up to 6 months if suits both after the first month) $260 per week, includes ALL UTILITIES, unlimited internet & a weekly cleaning service, so you can focus on the more important things in life. * Great location; quiet street in Glenroy. * 3min walk to shops, public transport. * 13min drive to airport, 25min into CBD * Open plan kitchen/lounge/dining. * Polished hardwood floors * Ducted heating & split-system airconditioning * Study alcove * Separate laundry & powder room * Off-street parking. Your private room: * A beautiful light-filled sanctuary of colour & warmth * Fully carpeted * Spacious (with queen bed & all linen & towels provided) * Study desk & chair * Large mirrored-door BIR with wooden hangers, shelving & drawers * View over the rear courtyard * All utilities, electricity, gas & water included (average consumption) * Unlimited internet * Weekly cleaning service, with complimentary flowers! Looking for someone who is tidy & reliable. Environmentally concious and pays rent on time. Professionals, international students, and working holiday/travellers encouraged to apply. LGBTQ friendly. Non-smokers only. Pets negotiable (please note, small courtyard so probably not suitable for dogs). Harmonious couples considered; rent upon application. Shared common areas; kitchen, lounge, bathroom, study alcove, laundry & second toilet in powder room. Sharing the common areas with: An environmentally friendly, health concious, 33yo non-smoker. Striving to incorporate more yoga & awareness into Life, and following a predominantly vegetarian diet (with the odd fish). Loves animals, travelling, & plants. Enjoys philosophical conversations, sailing, and the odd game of chess. I am the owner, and excited to be updating/landscaping the rear courtyard & front garden in the coming months. By no means compulsory, but big plus if you're a bit of a green-thumb or keen to get your hands dirty in the garden and transform this tired courtyard into a beautiful tropical paradise! I also housesit occasionally and may discerningly rent out my room at these times, or you may just have the whole place to yourself for some days/weeks, depending. Either way, I will be quite hands-on with making many small improvements to both the place and the furnishings (and am open to suggestions), and will be around to have a chat, or to share a meal and a glass of wine, but without being in your pocket either. The nitty gritty: * Rent to be paid two weeks in advance & on-time. * Security deposit of four weeks rent. * Minimum notice of two weeks before leaving please. If this all sounds like your kind of sanctuary, please PM me and tell me a little about yourself, and we can arrange a time to meet and you can look at the property in person :) ((And if you're reading this ad, then yes, the room is still available.))
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Glenroy
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3046
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 260.00
    Date available 01-Sep-2018
    Type of accomodation Townhouse
    Is bond required? Yes
    What is the period of lease? Weekly
    Is the room furnished? Optional
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 18-90
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: Other


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for a shopping cart solution? Check out DIY shopping cart solution

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     ayran (M, 65-65), tweed heads
    Looking for room
     Looking for Room to Share
    Prefer shared situation in town close to beach

      Featured Listing
     seany78 (M, 30-35), black rock
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Renovated 2 bedroom Unit close to beach

      Featured Listing
     qthuan79 (M, 18-90), kingsgrove
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Single Room (own room) for rent at Kingsgrove...close to Sydney CBD



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website