The Australian FLATMATE Search Website

  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1974)
  • Rooms (2566)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room

    range ($ per week):
    share with:
    age range:
    have images:

    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us

    <b>adzzi</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>adamstown heights, nsw</b>; last active: <b>23-Oct-2017</b></font> adzzi; adamstown heights, nsw; last active: 23-Oct-2017  
    Room to rent in Adamstown Heights
    Household Details
    Household age range:        30-40
    Household gender:   M
    People in household:   Me and two others
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Not Important
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   No pets please
    Children:   No
    Detailed Description
    (*PLEASE NOTE: I will not reply to any messages that do NOT contain the code words mentioned below*) Room for rent in a spacious sharehouse, next to a nature reserve, on a very quiet street (perfect for anyone studying) located in Adamstown Heights. This two storey, four bedroom house with polished floorboards, a guest room, two bathrooms, two toilets, and plenty of parking space, is in a very central location, within walking distance of Westfield Kotara, just around the corner from from bus stops, and just ten minutes drive from the Newcastle C.B.D. Oh, and we've also had the NBN installed, and yes, it actually works believe it or not (Our house is one of those rare cases you've heard about where we've never had any problems with the NBN). The room has a clothes rack, which you can choose to utilise, or I can put it in the garage (which provides plenty of storage space), but the room is otherwised unfurnished. The dining area and lounge room are of course fully furnished, plus film buffs/nerds like myself will hopefully enjoy the projector in the lounge room, which is perfect for movie nights. Movie nights are about as wild as it get at this house these days, so crazy party animals, alcoholics and/or drug users need not apply. I’m not an uptight librarian type though, I’m a music journalist and I love going to gigs, etc, so I still know how to let my hair down. Quiet often though, I lock myself away in my room as I toil away writing, so you might not see a great deal of me. This is because my work keeps me rather busy, not because I’m anti social. My housemates Trent and Marcel are the same way, work a lot and keep to themselves. We are all very easy to get along with though (if we do say so ourselves...). We are of course looking for like minded folk who are easiest to get along with and most suited to the house. Trent, Marcel and I are single straight white males in our 30s, but we’re not bothered about gender, sexual preference, or race, etc. We’re mainly looking for people who clean and tidy up after themselves at all times, are comfortable living with three guys, are respectful of other people’s property, and are always on time with the rent. Having your own transportation is not essential, but having a steady reliable source of income is, because when it comes to not paying the rent on time, ah, yeah, not cool (I cannot stress that enough). References are not essential either, but if you have them, great. Smoking is of course permitted outside the house, but NOT anywhere inside the house (I only said there was no smoking because there was only a Yes or No option). Any pets that can be kept in a tank are allowed, but no dogs or cats, etc. Sorry, no couples, as I have lived with couples before, and it’s never been a good dynamic. If you and a friend are looking for a place though, no problem. If this all sounds like it suits you, then contact Adz (preferably with a little bit about yourself), and when you do, please quote the code words: “Brown M&Ms”. I know you must think I sound completely insane by asking you to do this, but there is a method to my madness. This is so I know you have read all the info and you are okay with the conditions (Don’t worry, I’m not as mentally deranged as you might think...). If you don't quote the code words, I will assume you haven't bothered to read all the info, and I will therefore not bother to reply. Anyway, thanks for taking the time to read my novel, and I hope to hear from you soon. But for now, I’ll let you get on with your day ;)
    Room Location
    Suburb: Adamstown Heights
    State: NSW
    Postcode: 2289
    Country: Australia
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 160.00
    Date available 23-Oct-2017
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? Yes
    What is the period of lease? Other
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 25-45
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: Other
    Would you accept pets?: No


    add user review    view user review

    Looking for an ecommerce software? Check out DIY ecommerce solution

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.

      My Login

      Featured Listing
     farmhouse (F, 25-30), nagambie
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Farm house bring your pets !

      Featured Listing
     hdhellsbells (F, 35-40), wilston
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Room available in 2 bed, 3 bath Wilston Townhouse

      Featured Listing
     haveahouse (M, 30-30), penrith
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    looking for friendly person to move in

       ©2004:: - the free australian share accommodation website