The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1918)
  • Rooms (2517)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>taniablais</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>sydney, nsw</b>; last active: <b>26-Nov-2017</b></font> taniablais; sydney, nsw; last active: 26-Nov-2017  
     
    respectful yet social young woman looking for room
     
    About Me
    Age:        20-30
    Gender:   F
    People seeking:   Just me
    Smoke:   No
    Diet:   No special diet
    Relationship:   Single
    Disposition:   Straight
    Employment:   Travelling
    Personality:   Average
    Pets:   I like pets
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    Hi! My name is Tania and I'm a 26 year old recent university graduate coming to Australia on a 12 month working holiday visa. I've been traveling around South East Asia for the months of September and October and plan to move to the east coast of Australia as of November 3rd 2017. I'm looking for a place relatively close to the ocean as I don't think I will have access to a car. That said, having access to public transportation is a must. I don't mind sharing an apartment or a house with anywhere from one other person to 5+ people. As long as the place is big enough to accommodate everyone comfortably (I don't want to have to live on top of someone else or in the living room). Ideally, my roommates would be in or close to my age range. I'm looking for a laid back environment, where there aren't too many ridiculous house rules; i.e. having a curfew, not allowed to use the kitchen on my own, not allowed to use the television from this time to that time, etc. I've lived with roommates in the past and know proper flat/house share etiquette. As for myself, I'm quite easy to get along with. I love to stay active through a variety of activities such as training, anything water related (specially surfing), intense trekking, long walks, etc. I'm also a photographer and spend quite a bit of time on the computer, working and editing photos and visual material. I've been starting to look into video editing as well. I consider myself to be a social introvert. I like my space and my alone time but I also very much enjoy meeting new people and having interesting conversations. Also, I speak 4 languages, so if you're interested in learning a bit of Spanish, Italian, or French, I'm you're girl! p.s. if bills such as water, internet, electricity isn't included in the weekly rent, please let me know in advance how much per week.
     
    Location Preference
    Suburb: Sydney
    State: NSW
    Postcode: 2000
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Preference
    Maximum Weekly Rent ($) 240.00
    Date to move in 03-Nov-2017
    Preferred type of accomodation Dont Care
    Preferred lease period? Monthly
    Would you like a furnished room? Yes
    Must have private bathroom? Dont Care
    Must have own room? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Yes
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 20-40
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: Dont Care
    Would you accept pets?: Dont Care


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out shopping cart

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     juliel78 (F, 35-40), ninderry
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Studio granny flat in quiet semi-rural area - pool, internet, undercover parking

      Featured Listing
     seany78 (M, 30-35), black rock
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Renovated 2 bedroom Unit close to beach

      Featured Listing
     davidfarrington (M, 20-35), bondi
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Absolute Beachside living, panoramic Bondi view, with sporty professional couple



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website