The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1918)
  • Rooms (2517)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>ashwhall</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>preston, vic</b>; last active: <b>12-Jul-2017</b></font> ashwhall; preston, vic; last active: 12-Jul-2017  
     
    Lovely and respectful people: there's a home waiting for you! A
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        25-35
    Household gender:   M
    People in household:   Other
    Smokers in household:   Occasional
    Household diet:   No special diet
    Household relationships:   Married
    Household disposition:   Straight
    Pets:   No pets please
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    Hello dear house-seekers, we have two very nice rooms available from the 1st of August: a smaller room suitable for a single person and a huge room perfect for a couple. This ad is for the single room. You would be living with Ash and Fran plus whoever takes the other room. We are a married couple: Ash is 27, half student, half tutor and half musician . Fran is 31, half chef and half jewellery maker. So we are pretty chilled, a bit creative, we love having friends over for movie nights or boardgames. Very rarely we'll throw a big party, we usually do our partying/drinking out on the town. We keep the house fairly tidy and clean with everyone doing their share. We are lucky to have a big garden, but it comes with a bit of work too (mowing, weeding, watering). We are also slowly transitioning into having a greener abode, so we are hoping to have a veggie patch going for spring (we just need help with the compost, so if you have a green thumb, it's much appreciated). We are also making conscious efforts to minimise waste, prioritising recyclables and biodegradables. Basically we are looking for conscious, non selfish, non judgemental people with a loving heart, that knows how to communicate honestly and with respect....not asking for much right! But we do want to make a home that is very comfortable for everyone to live in. Now to the specifics: The house is in the border of Preston and Coburg. It's a lovely quiet street right next to Bell St and Gilbert Road, where you can catch the 903 and 513 buses plus the no.11 tram to the city. Also a 10 min walk to the Bell St train station or to Nicholson for the no.1 tram. There's coffee places 15 min away by foot and a Post Office and Foodworks just a block away. The Preston market, Aldi and Woolies are 2 km away. The room is not furnished, but it has a built-in wardrobe. The rest of the house has pretty much everything you need, just not much storage space at all. There's a nice lounge/dinning room with a wall heater; a medium size kitchen; a bathroom with toilet and bathtub inside; an extra toilet outside; a big bungalow that we all share as office, study room, hangout space, workshop, whatever it needs to be. Plenty of parking space. We cook meat infrequently; Smoking is fine outside; and sadly we can't take pets. The room is $590 a month plus a $665 bond. You must also go on the lease. If you are interested please send us a message with a little or a lot of info about yourself, and your ideal abode. Thank you!!!
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Preston
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3072
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 590.00
    Date available 01-Aug-2017
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? Yes
    What is the period of lease? Yearly
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 20-40
    Gender Preference: Both
    Would you accept smokers?: Dont Care
    Would you accept pets?: No


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for an ecommerce software? Check out DIY ecommerce solution

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     haveahouse (M, 30-30), penrith
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    looking for friendly person to move in

      Featured Listing
     silverhan (F, 25-30), brunswick west
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    COZY MODERN ROOM

      Featured Listing
     koocm (F, 25-30), bondi junction
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Homely Short Term Convenience



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website