The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1931)
  • Rooms (2537)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>neal86</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>st kilda, vic</b>; last active: <b>29-May-2017</b></font> neal86; st kilda, vic; last active: 29-May-2017  
     
    Luxury ground floor apartment in great location
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        30-35
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   Vegetarian
    Household relationships:   Attached
    Household disposition:   Straight
    Pets:   Dont have any
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    I have a room available in my lovely st kilda apartment opposite the st kilda botanical gardens. My boyfriend is moving overseas for an extended stay (4months +) and we are looking to rent out our spare room whilst he is away, with the option to stay permanently for the right housemate. You will be sharing with one other in this spacious ground floor apartment. We have both been living here for nearly 2 years so have all the essentials along with some extras (double door fridge, 51inch 3D tv, tumble dryer) and have furnished the place to make it feel homely. The apartment has a large outdoor area perfect for entertaining, a large kitchen area complete with central island, 2 seperate toilets, one with a small bath and shower. The room available has a heater in it and a large window, we have a temporary wardrobe in there if you wish to make use of it along with a matress available from a previous housemate. The is underground secure parking available too. The apartment is located 5min walk from the 3,16,64,96 tram, 10min walk from balaclava train station (Sandringham line) and 4mins from the bus stop. All very easy commutes to the city, 10min walk to the beach and across the rd from the park. I (Gemma) have a pretty active life, I go to collage 2 days a week studying to become a personal trainer, I am a trainer at the local F45 as well as a trained yoga teacher in the city. I am a pescatarian and generally eat healthy. I like to have a laugh and am pretty easy going, Keep the place tidy but I'm not a neat freak, just tidy as I go. If I'm not out teaching I like to relax with a crime doco on Netflix or catch up with friends for diner. Weekends I usually work early mornings but if I have it free usually head out with friends for a few drinks. Looking for a person with similar interests and will tidy after themselves (our last housemate was a slob and hated it), someone I can chat to about the day gone by and likes to have a bit of chit chat. Look forward to hearing from you
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: St Kilda
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3182
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 275.00
    Date available 11-Jun-2017
    Type of accomodation Apartment
    Is bond required? 2 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Monthly
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? Other
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 25-35
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: Dont Care
    Would you accept pets?: Dont Care


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for a DIY shopping cart solution? Check out DIY shopping cart

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     danielv (M, 18-90), hawthorn
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Stunning panorama of the Toorak and City skyline

      Featured Listing
     maggibel (M, 20-25), glebe
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    SHARE in Glebe - A Part Furnished 4 Bedroom Terrace House.

      Featured Listing
     silverhan (F, 25-30), brunswick west
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    COZY MODERN ROOM



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website