The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1943)
  • Rooms (2549)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>catherine laws</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>darlinghurst, nsw</b>; last active: <b>03-Sep-2016</b></font> catherine laws; darlinghurst, nsw; last active: 03-Sep-2016  
     
    Nice housemate looking for a private room near the city or nearby beaches!
     
    About Me
    Age:        25-30
    Gender:   F
    People seeking:   Just me
    Smoke:   No
    Diet:   No special diet
    Relationship:   Single
    Disposition:   Straight
    Employment:   Working
    Personality:   Social
    Pets:   Dont have any
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    Hi everyone! I'm Catherine, 27 and from the UK. I've been in Australia for 5 months and have a job in recruitment now which is sponsoring me so I'm looking for somewhere to live longterm. I work in the CBD so looking to live anywhere that is within a max 30 min commute and I'm currently subletting from a friend so can move out anytime between now and 19th September. I need a furnished room with a double bed, pool would be a bonus and sharing with between 1-5 people who work full time. Price between 220-320 including bills. I love to run and I'm hoping to do the Sydney marathon next year. Saying that, I'm a bit of a chocoholic. I work fairly long hours (8-5:30) and my weekdays are usually either or chilling at home with a film or meeting up with friends for dinner in the city. On the weekends I like to get out and do stuff whether it's a day hiking in the blue mountains or a day at the beach. Before I came to Australia I taught English as a foreign language in South Korea and Taiwan for a few years before primary teaching in the UK. I also lived in Italy for a while so I loooove good italian food and can make a pretty mean ragu!
     
    Location Preference
    Suburb: Darlinghurst
    State: NSW
    Postcode: 2010
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Preference
    Maximum Weekly Rent ($) 320.00
    Date to move in 17-Sep-2016
    Preferred type of accomodation Dont Care
    Preferred lease period? Dont Care
    Would you like a furnished room? Dont Care
    Must have private bathroom? Dont Care
    Must have own room? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Yes
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 20-35
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: Yes


     
     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for a shopping cart system? Check out ecommerce software

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     haveahouse (M, 30-30), penrith
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    looking for friendly person to move in

      Featured Listing
     sportsgirl (F, 20-30), wollstonecraft
    Looking for room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Room to Share
    Room wanted in lower North Shore

      Featured Listing
     anj (M, 30-35), mermaid beach
    Looking for room
     Looking for Room to Share
    mid twenties professional male



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website