The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1953)
  • Rooms (2557)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>gregorius</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>black rock, vic</b>; last active: <b>06-Apr-2015</b></font> gregorius; black rock, vic; last active: 06-Apr-2015  
     
    Come enjoy the beach-side lifestyle in Black Rock.
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        35-40
    Household gender:   M
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   Occasional
    Household diet:   No special diet
    Household relationships:   Single
    Household disposition:   Straight
    Pets:   Not Important
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    Seeking a cool housemate to come live with me in Black Rock. House is literally 3 minute walk from Black Rock Beach (300m), 2 minutes to the village. It’s a big 3br townhouse with central heating and cooling, a lovely outdoor area, and good sized rooms. Sandringham train station is 5 minute drive or 10 minute bike ride away, and from there it’s just a 30 minute train ride to Flinders Street. House is mostly furnished, though I can probably accommodate furniture you have that you’d like to keep. The room can be furnished (double bed and bedside table in photos are available for extra $50 pcm) or unfurnished, up to you. There’s a garage for parking, with a bit of work we could make space for 2 cars in there (extra $50pcm). Sharing with just me: a mid-thirties professional web developer with an active lifestyle. I would like to find a housemate who’s independent and stable, but at the same time social and enjoys spending time with housemates on occassion. There’s a spare room that I have setup as an office and a guest room. The office space can be shared, and I’m happy to have guests stay over (Couchsurfing perhaps?) on occassion. Somebody a little left of centre would probably get along best with me. :) If you’re interseted, or know somebody that might be, please get in touch and we can arrange an inspection. Rent is $1,000 pcm for a single, $1,250 for a couple. Bigger room available for $1,200 for a single, $1,450 for a couple.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Black Rock
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3193
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 230.00
    Date available 06-Apr-2015
    Type of accomodation Townhouse
    Is bond required? 4 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Monthly
    Is the room furnished? Optional
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 30-45
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: Dont Care
    Would you accept pets?: Dont Care


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out shopping cart

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     anj (M, 30-35), mermaid beach
    Looking for room
     Looking for Room to Share
    mid twenties professional male

      Featured Listing
     jsamuel79 (M, 30-35), adelaide
    Looking for room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Room to Share
    hard worker looking for a home

      Featured Listing
     silverhan (F, 25-30), brunswick west
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    COZY MODERN ROOM



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website