The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1953)
  • Rooms (2557)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>tash sherry</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>manly, nsw</b>; last active: <b>09-Mar-2015</b></font> tash sherry; manly, nsw; last active: 09-Mar-2015  
     
    Queen sized room for rent in Manly's Eastern Hill
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        30-40
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Not Important
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   No pets please
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    I have a light-filled, airy and spacious room available from March 21 in a great 2 bedroom apartment on the Eastern Hill in Manly. The room has a massive built-in, floor to ceiling wardrobe with more than enough room for a queen bed, bedsides and drawers. The apartment is fully furnished, apart from your room. The kitchen is modern and well set-up if you like to cook (I do) with a dishwasher, and off the kitchen there’s an internal laundry with washer and dryer. There’s additional storage available in the lock-up garage and it’s a quiet, well maintained building with friendly neighbours. There’s ample on-street parking if you need it (I have a free permit for you as it’s a 2 hour zone). You’ll be living with a female office worker who’s set up a homely haven by the coast for chilling out and the occasional entertaining of friends. There’s a large balcony which catches the afternoon sun to relax on or have a barbecue. Looking for someone similar; a professional, aged 30+ who enjoys a clean, tidy and comfortable home environment, with a view to staying long term. Sorry but no couples as two is ideal for the apartment. If you haven’t lived in Manly, it’s an unbeatable mix of sea, sunshine, friendly and laid back people, diverse food and night life. Collins Beach and Little Manly are 5 minutes walk away, and another 5 and you’ve reached the heart of Manly – Manly Wharf for Ferrys to the city or the Corso where you’ll find shops, restaurants, cafes, clubs and pubs as you head towards the iconic main beaches. The room is available from 21st March for $330 a week paid fortnightly in advance. Bills such as electricity and shared household goods are split, as well as internet at $30 per month for unlimited ADSL+. You would need to provide a bond of $660 plus references.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Manly
    State: NSW
    Postcode: 2095
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 330.00
    Date available 21-Mar-2015
    Type of accomodation Apartment
    Is bond required? 2 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Other
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 30-45
    Gender Preference: Both
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: No


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for a shopping cart system? Check out ecommerce software

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     joanna83 (F, 25-40), taylors hill
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    looking for male or female to share my other room asap

      Featured Listing
     ksee (F, 35-40), earlwood
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    2 rooms in big house

      Featured Listing
     seany78 (M, 30-35), black rock
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Renovated 2 bedroom Unit close to beach



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website