The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (2107)
  • Rooms (2605)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>mtaylor</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>petersham, nsw</b>; last active: <b>02-Feb-2015</b></font> mtaylor; petersham, nsw; last active: 02-Feb-2015  
     
    Queen Bedroom available in great apartment with two other artistic types
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        20-35
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Me and one other
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Not Important
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   No pets please
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    We are seeking someone super awesome to fill an unfurnished room in our Petersham apartment from February 12th. The price is currently $215 a week though the lease is up for renewal in February and we are yet to be told if there will be a rent increase. The apartment is relatively new, in a building on Parramatta Road (but our apartment faces onto a quieter suburban street so we get very little traffic noise). We are close to heaps of buses running into the city, and about 10 minutes walk from Petersham train station. Across the road is Norton St, with a Coles, a cinema and a bunch of eateries. The room itself is average sized with a built in wardrobe and comfortably fits a queen bed & bedside table. The master bedroom has an ensuite so you’d only be sharing the bathroom, which doubles as the laundry, with one other person. There’s a large furnished living area/kitchen and sunny balcony too! You’d be sharing with two people (one male, one female) in their late-twenties, who both work in the arts. Our perfect room mate is tidy, respectful, creative, enjoys a good conversation and lots of laughs but also knows when to have alone time. Ideally, we’d like to become friends, not just co-exist! Unfortunately we are not allowed pets, don’t have room for a couple, and are already using the car space. If you think you sound like a good fit, we’d love to hear from you! Private message me and tell us a bit about yourself. Thanks!!
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Petersham
    State: NSW
    Postcode: 2049
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 215.00
    Date available 12-Feb-2015
    Type of accomodation Apartment
    Is bond required? Yes
    What is the period of lease? Other
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 20-35
    Gender Preference: F
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: No


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for a shopping cart system? Check out ecommerce software

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     ttennebasil (F, 30-40), cheltenham
    Looking for room
     Looking for Room to Share
    Location not fixed....i am open to suburbs....

      Featured Listing
     maggibel (M, 20-25), glebe
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    SHARE in Glebe - A Part Furnished 4 Bedroom Terrace House.

      Featured Listing
     silverhan (F, 25-30), brunswick west
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    COZY MODERN ROOM



       © 2004 - 2024:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the free australian share accommodation website