The Australian FLATMATE Search Website

  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (2088)
  • Rooms (2592)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room

    range ($ per week):
    share with:
    age range:
    have images:

    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us

    <b>shobs</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>southbank, vic</b>; last active: <b>25-Jan-2015</b></font> shobs; southbank, vic; last active: 25-Jan-2015  
    Outgoing Canadian international student looking for happy flatmate
    Household Details
    Household age range:        25-30
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   Not Important
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Not Important
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   No pets please
    Children:   No
    Detailed Description
    Hello, I am a 28 yr old female Canadian and international student looking for a female or gay male flatmate, preferably aged 25-35, to share in my lovely ground floor apartment, close to the city and with many amenities. The room has a BRAND NEW double mattress, small side table with 3 drawers, a simple desk and chair + closet and fully length mirrors. I am studying Naturopathic/holistic health for the next 3 years in the CBD. I am very health oriented, but not judgemental, so if you smoke that's fine, but I would prefer a non-smoker. There is a outdoor pool, spa and small gym for the residents. This apartment is roomy and comfy, with high ceilings and a relaxed atmosphere. I am tidy and respectful, and I enjoy chilling with friends and some mild partying. I do not have parties in the apartment, except for occasional bbqs. There is space for a potted garden, which someone is very welcome to add to my present one in the back patio. There are 2 patios, one in the front and one in the back. It is a quiet apartment building, and the tenants are friendly. Very lush garden around pool area. It is only a 5 min walk to all trams on st kilda road and royal botanical gardens. I am a very active person who likes to run, box and most outdoor sports. Anyone wanting to live here will definitely love it. The room is currently an office, but will be moved out by the rental date provided, the new furniture provided will be delievered, and it is larger then the picture shows. Bills and utilities are not included in weekly rate. Interview is necessary. Cheers and hope to meet you soon :) please email me at or call 0435886169
    Room Location
    Suburb: Southbank
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3006
    Country: Australia
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 270.00
    Date available 10-Feb-2015
    Type of accomodation Apartment
    Is bond required? Yes
    What is the period of lease? Other
    Is the room furnished? Yes
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 25-35
    Gender Preference: F
    Would you accept smokers?: Yes
    Would you accept pets?: No


    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out shopping cart

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.

      My Login

      Featured Listing
     sleemo (M, 65-70), cronulla
    Looking for room
     Looking for Room to Share
    Sutherland Shire - Male looking for house/villa/townhouse/flat

      Featured Listing
     seany78 (M, 30-35), black rock
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Renovated 2 bedroom Unit close to beach

      Featured Listing
     jsamuel79 (M, 30-35), adelaide
    Looking for room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Room to Share
    hard worker looking for a home

       ©2004:: - the free australian share accommodation website