The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1918)
  • Rooms (2517)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>mattyq</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>brunswick west, vic</b>; last active: <b>21-Apr-2015</b></font> mattyq; brunswick west, vic; last active: 21-Apr-2015  
     
    Room in newly renovated old red-brick house
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        18-90
    Household gender:   M
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   Not Important
    Household diet:   No special diet
    Household relationships:   Single
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   Dont have any
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    House in Southwest Brunswick, 2 bedroom, newly renovated (one year ago) old double red brick bungalow including new bathroom (kitchen the only part that was not part of the renovation - it's tidy but basic). 10 minutes walk to No. 55 tram and Union Square shops, Brunswick Rd bus runs along the end of the street. Bedroom is 3.5m x 3.5m, is unfurnished and has no built in robes. House is otherwise pretty much fully furnished apart from a dining table. Unbelievably large yard that has nothing but grass on it, but unfortunately the owner (from whom I previously rented another house from) is not particularly keen on planting stuff unless you want to remove it when you leave "if she does not like it:" (long story), so it's pot-plants and regularly lawn moving (I have a mower!). Connected to NBN. Rent does not cover bills, which are Internet, power, water, gas. The I'm a gay man (wouldn't know it - statement of fact, not defense or judgment) in my 40's, full (very) time professionally employed in the Engineering field. I play live music part time to keep me sane, am somewhat introverted (ISPT), smoker (cigarettes and outside only), enjoy a drink, am tidy but not anal. Generally socialise out. Not after a party-house type person due to heavy job workload, but certainly not a nunnery either - as long as I can sleep at night, bills/rent are on time, and you don't play modern jazz / hip-hop without headphones, I don't particularly care. No preference to gender, age, sexuality. Would have to check pets with the owner, but know we can only have outdoor pets, none indoor.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Brunswick West
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3055
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 260.00
    Date available 15-Dec-2014
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? Yes
    What is the period of lease? Dont Care
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 18-50
    Gender Preference: M
    Would you accept smokers?: Yes
    Would you accept pets?: Dont Care


     
       



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out DIY ecommerce software

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     ksee (F, 35-40), earlwood
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    2 rooms in big house

      Featured Listing
     silverhan (F, 25-30), brunswick west
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    COZY MODERN ROOM

      Featured Listing
     dillen89 (F, 20-25), melbourne
    Looking for room
     Looking for Room to Share
    Need A Room For A Job Transfer.



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website