The Australian FLATMATE Search Website

  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (2028)
  • Rooms (2587)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room

    range ($ per week):
    share with:
    age range:
    have images:

    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us

    <b>alexis29</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>south yarra, vic</b>; last active: <b>21-Jul-2014</b></font> alexis29; south yarra, vic; last active: 21-Jul-2014  
    unfurnished room in south yarra
    Household Details
    Household age range:        20-25
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Me and one other
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Not Important
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   No pets please
    Children:   No
    Detailed Description
    Hi there, We have a room coming up available in our modern 3 bedroom apartment in South Yarra. A little about the room....It is on the small side but our current flatmate easily fits a double bed and side table with room to move. Also it has a decent sized wardrobe and you get your own bathroom too. The house itself is awesome! It's in a small complex right around the corner from South Yarra train station, barely a 5 minute walk. It's fully furnished other than your bedroom. We have a large outdoor area with a BBQ and a couple of loungers, which is great in Summer. It's heated by a heat pump and a couple of wall heaters. Also beneath the complex is a garage with an electric door so very secure. We have 2 parking spaces. Myself and the other tenant don't have our own cars but we do often bring home work vehicles. The rent at the moment is $1030 per calender month but I believe it is increasing soon, but not by much. Bills are as follows: foxtel which is about $20 each per month, ph/internet which is about $30 each per month and then power and water. You would be sharing with two females; myself and one other. I am 24 years old and the other female is 22. We are both single and work full time doing shift work which does involve crazy hours though usually home by 6pm. We aren't huge partiers and appreciate our quiet time at home but at the same time we do have a crazy side and enjoy a wild night out every now and again!! We're both extremely clean and are looking for someone who shares this approach to living.
    Room Location
    Suburb: South Yarra
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3141
    Country: Australia
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 260.00
    Date available 18-Aug-2014
    Type of accomodation Apartment
    Is bond required? Yes
    What is the period of lease? Other
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? Yes
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 20-25
    Gender Preference: M
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: No


    add user review    view user review

    Looking for a shopping cart solution? Check out DIY shopping cart solution

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.

      My Login

      Featured Listing
     sleemo (M, 65-70), cronulla
    Looking for room
     Looking for Room to Share
    Sutherland Shire - Male looking for house/villa/townhouse/flat

      Featured Listing
     juliel78 (F, 35-40), ninderry
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Studio granny flat in quiet semi-rural area - pool, internet, undercover parking

      Featured Listing
     leisag64 (F, 18-90), labrador
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Seeking long term person for large house Labrador

       ©2004:: - the free australian share accommodation website