The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1918)
  • Rooms (2517)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>exa84</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>woolloongabba, qld</b>; last active: <b>10-Jul-2014</b></font> exa84; woolloongabba, qld; last active: 10-Jul-2014  
     
    Newly-renovated Woolloongabba workers cottage, must love Staffys!
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        25-35
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Attached
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   Other
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    Medium-sized room (3m x 3.5m) available in a small house. Super convenient location near the Gabba / Mater Hospital / PA Hospital / Boggo Rd - only 2 minutes walk to the train station and Busway, or 30 mins walk to UQ or QUT and city. The house has newly-polished wooden floors with a front balcony on a relatively quiet street. The bedroom has wooden floors, is very light and has a ceiling fan however is completely unfurnished including no built-ins. The house itself is fully-furnished (furniture, appliances etc) apart from no TV! There is little cupboard space in the the house available - some shared kitchen and bathroom shelving only. There is storage space underneath the house however this area is very dusty. I am 30 years old, work full-time (evening work) and study part-time. Also part of the household is my super-loving, happy pooch Dozer, so you must be a "dog-person"! I enjoy books, music, good coffee and cheap wine and am looking for someone that I have a good rapport with to enjoy sharing the space. However I also like a really clean and tidy house so would like to share with someone who is easy to get along with as they don't leave dishes in the sink or mess in communal areas. I am looking for someone who will treat the house gently and with care. Rent for the room is $200 per week; bond $800; electricity/gas/water bills split 50%.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Woolloongabba
    State: QLD
    Postcode: 4102
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 200.00
    Date available 29-Jun-2014
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? 4 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Other
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 25-35
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: No


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for an ecommerce software? Check out DIY ecommerce solution

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     jamesdynasty19 (M, 18-30), bondi beach
    Looking for room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Room to Share
    Bondi Beach Apartment

      Featured Listing
     maggibel (M, 20-25), glebe
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    SHARE in Glebe - A Part Furnished 4 Bedroom Terrace House.

      Featured Listing
     paddington2021 (M, 18-90), paddington
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Sunny Shared Room



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website