The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1974)
  • Rooms (2566)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>ed_mahoney</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>coburg, vic</b>; last active: <b>15-Jun-2014</b></font> ed_mahoney; coburg, vic; last active: 15-Jun-2014  
     
    Huge room for rent in North Brunswick/Coburg available NOW
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        25-30
    Household gender:   M
    People in household:   Me and one other
    Smokers in household:   Not Important
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Attached
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   Dont mind them
    Children:   Not Important
     
    Detailed Description
    We have a HUGE room available in our house on Barrow St (border of Brunswick & Coburg - just off Moreland Rd and between Sydney Rd & Nicholson St). The room is most suited to a couple due to the size and price but singles with a decent budget are welcome too. The room is $435 pm each for a couple or $870 pm for the room in total, which includes the internet bill (other bills are extra). The room is at the front of the house with a big street-facing window so it gets lots of light. It's carpeted and partially furnished (side table, lamp & wardrobe) although we can store the furniture in our massive lockable shed if you don't want to use it. The rest of the house is fully furnished and we have a couple of big fruit trees out the back (lemon & apricot). There's the aforementioned lockable shed in case you need to store stuff, plus room for a veggie patch, chickens or a pet (a cat or non-yappy, well behaved dog are also welcome) in the backyard. The house is in a great location with lots of free street parking and heaps of public transport options including the 1, 8 & 19 trams & we're a short walk to the Upfield train line. Sharing with two other housemates: - Bee, female, 26, uni student & part time worker in social research, into pop culture, wine and cooking - Ed, male, 28, full time bank worker, likes going to music festivals, playing guitar and eating cheese We're looking for housemates who've lived in sharehouses before, are clean, reliable and friendly. Smokers welcome as long as you're happy to do so outside. Also, although we said well behaved pets are welcome, we'd prefer applicants who don't have children. Rent is due each month on the 10th and the room is free now. Please call/text/email with any questions or to arrange a time to come meet us and see the room. Pictures are: 1) the front of our house (the windows on the right are of the room available) 2) the massive master bedroom 3) the master bedroom with bonus Ed holding a banana for scale
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Coburg
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3058
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 220.00
    Date available 14-Jun-2014
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? 6 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Dont Care
    Is the room furnished? Other
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 20-35
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: Dont Care
    Would you accept pets?: Dont Care


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for a shopping cart system? Check out ecommerce software

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     sleemo (M, 65-70), cronulla
    Looking for room
     Looking for Room to Share
    Sutherland Shire - Male looking for house/villa/townhouse/flat

      Featured Listing
     solanim (F, 25-30), strathfield
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Female sharemate wanted, city, wireless internet

      Featured Listing
     day638 (M, 18-90), randwick
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Randwick, 5 Mins to UNSW, FURNISHED ROOMS with NEW FURNITURES



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the free australian share accommodation website