The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1918)
  • Rooms (2517)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>megdrew</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>burwood, nsw</b>; last active: <b>08-Jan-2014</b></font> megdrew; burwood, nsw; last active: 08-Jan-2014  
     
    Looking for a townhouse mate in Burwood!
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        25-35
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Me and my partner
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   No special diet
    Household relationships:   Attached
    Household disposition:   Straight
    Pets:   Other
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    Hi! Our roommate is moving out in January and we are looking for a new flatmate to share our lovely semi-detached house in the heart of Burwood (20 minutes to the City). Date-wise, we are very flexible - our flatmate will be moving out at the end of January, but we will be happy to consider your circumstances and fit around your schedule should you need to move in earlier. LOCATION: The house is at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, and is surrounded by other semi-detached family houses. Burwood station is approx. 10 minutes walk, Strathfield station approx. 15 minutes, buses to and from the City and Parramatta approx. 10 minutes. You will have comfortable access to the Burwood Plaza that has a Woolworths/green grocers/bakery etc (approx. 8 minutes), Burwood Library (approx. 6 minutes), the Burwood Westfield Shopping Centre (approx 15 minutes) that has a variety of shops and stores including David Jones and Event Cinemas. Burwood park which offered entertainment, festivals and fairs is across from the Westfield. Lively Burwood Road is a stone throw from the house and is full of grocery/clothes stores, gyms, medical/dental centres and restaurants. THE HOUSE: The fully-furnished house (everything is provided and open to use, including your own fridge) features wooden floorboards, an eat-in kitchen/lounge (with gas stove cooking), a clean bathroom, three bedrooms and a shared leafy backyard at the back. If you have a car there is free off-street parking in the driveway. YOUR ROOM: This ad is for the biggest and brightest of the bedrooms which features high ceilings, a feature fireplace and a window that lets in loads of light. Your bedroom will be unfurnished and clean, ready for your furniture (the photos show our current flatmate's furniture to give you an idea of the dimensions). The second bedroom of this 3-bedroom house is ours and the third bedroom is currently being used as a studio/study room. RENT/UTILITIES: For rent, you have one of two options: you can chose to pay $265 p/week for your bedroom, having the third bedroom used as a common room/studio for all OR to pay $300 p/week for your bedroom AND for third bedroom to be used as a studio for your OWN personal use (our current flatmate is an architect that needed space for his design work and preferred this option). Whatever option you decide, there will be only 3 people in the house (us two and you). 4 x weeks bond would also be preferable and we would provide you with a Subtenants Agreement for peace of mind. We have an easy-going owner who has always been on excellent terms and gives us plenty of independence and trust. Both rent options above include ALL utilities (electricity, gas, water, maintenance), with the option to also share our fast wireless naked broadband for a small monthly fee. We'd be happy to share the expenses on common household consumables if you are interested, as we have access to wholesale prices (e.g. cleaning supplies/ janitorial products, toilet paper, garbage bags etc). ABOUT US: We are an easy-going young professional couple (and an adorable cat) that enjoy sharing stories over a plate of spaghetti and respect privacy and personal space. WHO WE ARE LOOKING FOR: a male or female professional or student who is responsible, capable of cleaning after themselves and enjoys a laugh and homely atmosphere. Longer-term tenant preferred. Call/email now for an inspection. Looking forward to meeting you! Cheers, Meg and Andrew
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Burwood
    State: NSW
    Postcode: 2134
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 265.00
    Date available 15-Jan-2014
    Type of accomodation Townhouse
    Is bond required? 4 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Monthly
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 18-90
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: Other
    Would you accept pets?: Dont Care


     
       



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for an ecommerce software? Check out DIY ecommerce solution

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     paddington2021 (M, 18-90), paddington
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Sunny Shared Room

      Featured Listing
     sarahannebotros (M, 25-35), canterbury
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Brand new apartment in Canterbury

      Featured Listing
     jessicax (F, 25-35), annerley
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Spacious Queenslander with city views



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website