The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1931)
  • Rooms (2537)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>gemgemyellowgem</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>carlton north, vic</b>; last active: <b>02-Jul-2014</b></font> gemgemyellowgem; carlton north, vic; last active: 02-Jul-2014  
     
    Room in 3 Bedroom Carlton North Terraced House - AVAILABLE NOW!
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        25-30
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Me and two others
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   No special diet
    Household relationships:   Single
    Household disposition:   Straight
    Pets:   Dont have any
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    **HOLDING HOUSEMATE INTERVIEWS ON SUNDAY 6 JULY FROM 6PM** Hello! We have a room to let in our Drummond Street terraced house from 26 July. Our current housemate is going overseas for a good stretch. The room itself is compact, has a window and is unfurnished. Since your room is smaller than ours, you pay quite a bit less than us. The rest of the house already has pretty much everything you would need too...shower, bath, fridge, toilet, TV, oven, washing machine...you know, all that jazz. We have a courtyard with a veggie patch too. About us: Gemma is 29 and is a librarian in a 'special' arts & humanities library (even more geeky than the normal librarians). Ash is 26 and a dude who works as a chef in Fitzroy. We are not a party house and generally keep things fairly quiet in the house as we both work real hard for the money, but are very friendly and sociable. We are not too fussed whether we live with another male or another female, but we would prefer someone over 25 and who is working. The rent is $726 per month, paid on the 24th of every month, and the bond is $810. We just split all of the bills equally (gas/electricity/water/internet). Oh also, Gumtree made me pick either yes or no to smoking - it's no smoking in the house but we're fine if you're a smoker that likes to smoke outside. Call Gemma on 0410443296 Mon-Fri - 5PM-9PM Sat/Sun - 12PM-5PM If I don't answer leave me a voicemail telling a bit abour yourself and I will call you back.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Carlton North
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3054
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 180.00
    Date available 26-Jul-2014
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? Yes
    What is the period of lease? Other
    Is the room furnished? Optional
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 25-35
    Gender Preference: M
    Would you accept smokers?: Dont Care
    Would you accept pets?: Other


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out shopping cart

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     maggibel (M, 20-25), glebe
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    SHARE in Glebe - A Part Furnished 4 Bedroom Terrace House.

      Featured Listing
     angelyet (F, 20-30), melbourne
    Looking for room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Room to Share
    Looking to rent a room which will allow me to relax during day and enjoy the nig

      Featured Listing
     rhysiee (M, 25-45), regents park
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    sunny small room available near Syd Uni (Lidcombe)



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website