The Australian FLATMATE Search Website

  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (2087)
  • Rooms (2592)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room

    range ($ per week):
    share with:
    age range:
    have images:

    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us

    <b>woodville</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>glen huntly, vic</b>; last active: <b>07-Nov-2013</b></font> woodville; glen huntly, vic; last active: 07-Nov-2013  
    Large room for rent in brand new furnished house - 1km from Ormond Train Station
    Household Details
    Household age range:        25-35
    Household gender:   M
    People in household:   Me and one other
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Single
    Household disposition:   Straight
    Pets:   No pets please
    Children:   No
    Detailed Description
    Hi, I have just built a new two storey 3 bedroom home and am looking to rent out one of the large bedrooms. The room for rent is 3.5m x 4.2m plus it has built in robe, ceiling fan, motorised black out blind and there is heaps of cupboard and storage space in addition to this. It is me and another male friend who live in the other two bedrooms. The house is furnished except for the third bedroom that is for rent (there is a bed that has the option of being purchased from my current flatmate as she is going overseas). The house is kept very clean including a cleaner coming once a fortnight. The large bathroom with shower, bath, toilet and two sinks would be shared with my friend. There is also a third toilet/powder room downstairs. The house also includes access to a full kitchen, washing machine, dryer, large common areas including undercover deck area, bbq, garden, tv room, etc. There is internet including wifi, house alarm and refrigerated air con and heating. Utilities and fortnightly cleaner are split 3 ways in addition to the rent (approximately $400 per person per quarter with 7 star green star house to minimise water and energy costs). The house is located 10mins walk from Ormond train station and 12min to Glen Huntly train station. My friend and I are both professionals with full time jobs. We are pretty laid back but you won't catch us partying mid-week. We eat fairly healthy, donít smoke and go to gym 3 to 4 times during the week after work. Cheers, Gav
    Room Location
    Suburb: Glen Huntly
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3163
    Country: Australia
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 280.00
    Date available 30-Oct-2013
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? 4 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Dont Care
    Is the room furnished? Other
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 20-35
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: No


    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out DIY ecommerce software

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.

      My Login

      Featured Listing
     mermaidbeach (F, 35-40), labrador
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Light and airy townhouse sharing with one other

      Featured Listing
     koocm (F, 25-30), bondi junction
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Homely Short Term Convenience

      Featured Listing
     silverhan (F, 25-30), brunswick west
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate

       ©2004:: - the free australian share accommodation website