The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1918)
  • Rooms (2517)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>karenandbenny</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>murrumbeena, vic</b>; last active: <b>22-Jan-2014</b></font> karenandbenny; murrumbeena, vic; last active: 22-Jan-2014  
     
    Lovely home to share in great location in Murrumbeena
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        40-45
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   No special diet
    Household relationships:   Single
    Household disposition:   Straight
    Pets:   I like pets
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    This is a cosy 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom Spanish Mission furnished home in Murrumbeena. The home is on 720 sqm and has leadlight windows and period charm (no, that's really not code for old and rundown!). It is a 1-2 min walk to the Hughesdale train station and to the Poath Road shops and restaurants. It is a 10 min walk to the Chadstone shopping centre. The room is unfurnished (but can come furnished if you prefer), you would have your own bathroom and there is a separate, external entrance leading directly to your room (if you prefer to use this).I can also make room in the separate study, which is next to your room, for your desk and computer, if needed. The house has ducted heating throughout, Foxtel in the main living room (and your bedroom if you like), a large lockable shed with room to store your bike or other stuff you might like to keep with you to use, dishwasher, clothes washing machine, clothes dryer and a security system. Parking is available on the street directly in front of the house and room for your car can also be made in the driveway. You would be sharing with me and my gentle, old golden retriever. The rent of $1,100 per month includes gas, electricity, Foxtel, shared household cleaning products and water usage. There is no telephone landline and you would need to arrange your own internet account, although access is readily available in this location. My preference is also to maintain separate groceries and cooking arrangements for the most part, though I am easy going about sharing meals. I am a professional who works in the city and while I like to socialise with friends, I lead a reasonably quiet, peaceful life. I think that this is a large, well maintained, comfortable home in a great location. I am hoping to find a more mature, easy going flatmate, who loves golden retrievers, to share costs and would love to hear from you if you think it might suit you. If you have your own dog, even better! Please note that I am only looking to share with one person, not a couple.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Murrumbeena
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3163
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 220.00
    Date available 18-Feb-2013
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? Yes
    What is the period of lease? Monthly
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? Yes
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 30-60
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: Yes


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out shopping cart software

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     sakuntela (F, 25-40), fortitude valley
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Fortitude Valley Furnished clean room 185pw

      Featured Listing
     seany78 (M, 30-35), black rock
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Renovated 2 bedroom Unit close to beach

      Featured Listing
     denism (M, 18-90), sunnybank hills
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Sunnybank Hills, $125/wk, Single Room, Furnished, Bills&Internet included



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website