The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (2026)
  • Rooms (2584)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>jacquiehoyes</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>darlinghurst, nsw</b>; last active: <b>24-May-2013</b></font> jacquiehoyes; darlinghurst, nsw; last active: 24-May-2013  
     
    Darlinghurst Terrace House Location Location!
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        30-50
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Single
    Household disposition:   Straight
    Pets:   No pets please
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    THE HOUSE: - 2 bedroom / 2 level boutique terrace house - Inner city, beautiful tree lined street - White tiles on the bottom level and beautiful wooden floors in bedrooms upstairs - Retro, rustic, vintage and wooden furniture - Kitchen features stove, oven, fridge, cupboard space - Back door leads into a small undercover patio, access to the bathroom connected to the house; plus small clothes line - Environmentally friendly attempts include no microwave or dryer - No pets - Enjoy dinner party and drinks! - Respect, honesty, cleanliness and courtesy reciprocated THE ROOM: - Snug single bed room for one person room only (2mx2.15m) - Single bed, side table, clothes rack, hanging drawers, window blinds - No couples and no overnight guests LOCAL ATTRACTIONS / SHOPS / HOSPITALITY / LOCALS: - The Domain, Botanical Gardens, Cook & Phillip Pool, City Gym and Boy Charlton Pool become your place of exercise or pleasure! - Eclectic Oxford Street, cosmopolitan Potts Point, CBD establishments, spectacular Circular Quay, vibrant bustling Kings Cross and local Darlo fare should meet many needs ; classy brasseries, well priced eateries, small bars to an array of old pubs where you can hang with the locals - IGA on Oxford Street is closest supermarket but brisk walk to Woolworths (5 mins) Town Hall for better prices; Paddy's Markets and Harris Farm markets for fresh produce brisk 10 min walk - We know and love our neighbours and feel safe here; it's quite an unusually friendly and supportive community given it's inner city location! PUBLIC TRANSPORT: - Excellent public transport facilities (bus, train and brisk walk to ferry). Walk less than 1 minute to Stanley Street, 3 mins to Oxford Street, 5 mins to Hyde Park, 8 mins to Elizabeth Street / CBD. Brisk walk to Town Hall and Museum station - Street parking on the more quieter street in the area BILLS: - $25 per week (Electricity, Water, WiFi and shared household items inc toilet paper)
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Darlinghurst
    State: NSW
    Postcode: 2010
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 300.00
    Date available 24-May-2013
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? 4 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Monthly
    Is the room furnished? Yes
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 30-50
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: No


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for a shopping cart system? Check out ecommerce software

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     springst (F, 30-40), port melbourne
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Share 3 broom terrace house in Port Melbourne w Female & one rm as an office

      Featured Listing
     jsamuel79 (M, 30-35), adelaide
    Looking for room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Room to Share
    hard worker looking for a home

      Featured Listing
     rhysiee (M, 25-45), regents park
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    sunny small room available near Syd Uni (Lidcombe)



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the free australian share accommodation website