The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (2026)
  • Rooms (2584)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>rob83</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>footscray, vic</b>; last active: <b>15-May-2013</b></font> rob83; footscray, vic; last active: 15-May-2013  
     
    Furnished Room - Close to CBD, Vic Uni, transport & shops!
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        20-30
    Household gender:   M
    People in household:   Me and my partner
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Not Important
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   Dont have any
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    Hi All, I'm Robert, a 29 year old professional that has recently purchased a fairly spacious 3 bedroom house in Footscray. I'll be moving in shortly and have 2 spare bedrooms to rent from the start of June. The house is in great condition, has 2 bathrooms, 3 toilets, and a couple of large living areas (2 Lounge Rooms + Meals/Kitchen Room). The house will be fully furnished, but as I'll probably be staying in the house only a few nights a week, you'll have more space than most other sharehouses! The house is well located in terms of transport and shops, its 150 metres from the closest bus stop, only 300 metres to the tram stop, both of which go to Footscray station, which is about 5 minutes by Tram or Bus. Door to door you can typically get to Melbourne Central in half an hour or less using public transport (Zone 1 of course). Additionally the house is about 8 minutes walk from Victoria Uni, 3 minutes walk to the Western Hospital, and there are a set of shops & restaurants including an IGA supermarket/grocer about 5 minutes away as well! A bit more about me - I work full time as a professional in the city, I'm quite sociable, though also dont mind some quiet time to myself. Looking for housemates around the same age group (say 20 to 35) that would be easy going, clean, and considerate of other people in the house. Students or professionals preferred! Thanks! P.s. Just a note on the photos, they were done before I will have moved in, so the furniture will look a bit different once you're there, but it will be furnished! :) Also the bedroom for rent is currently setup as a study in the photos, but its quite spacious and will be furnished with a double bed, desk etc ($160 + bills). The other room for rent is smaller than the one pictured, and will be furnished with a single bed, desk, etc ($150 + bills). Thanks !
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Footscray
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3011
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 160.00
    Date available 03-Jun-2013
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? 4 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Weekly
    Is the room furnished? Optional
    Private bathroom? Other
    Private bedroom? Optional
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 20-35
    Gender Preference: F
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: No


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out DIY ecommerce software

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     juzzy22 (F, 25-30), wahroonga
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    fun, easy going housemate wanted- Upper North Shore

      Featured Listing
     mermaidbeach (F, 35-40), labrador
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Light and airy townhouse sharing with one other

      Featured Listing
     malibu48 (F, 35-40), south yarra
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Great South Yarra House



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the free australian share accommodation website