The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (2026)
  • Rooms (2584)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>aneta</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>red hill, act</b>; last active: <b>24-Apr-2013</b></font> aneta; red hill, act; last active: 24-Apr-2013  
     
    NEW! Rooms on offer in Red Hill
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        18-35
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Other
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   No special diet
    Household relationships:   Single
    Household disposition:   Straight
    Pets:   No pets please
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    We are looking to create a new share house with people who are easy going, friendly and tidy. The property is on a great street in Red Hill in a central location with easy access to Manuka, Kingston, Fyshwick, Civic and the ANU. The great thing about this place is that it has enough space for everyone to be able to keep to themselves if they choose. There are two large living areas, one on the ground floor and the other on the second floor which leads onto a large balcony (which has a great view). The three downstairs bedrooms all look onto the courtyard which has an in ground pool. There won’t be any requirement for outdoor maintenance of the pool and garden although there is an expectation that the common areas of the house will be kept clean. The house will be partially furnished with lounge, dining table, entertainment unit, fridge and washing machine. There is also access to a double bed, desk and chair if required at an extra cost. There are a couple of rooms on offer depending on what you are after: Bedroom 1 ($220/week) - The largest in the house located on the second floor. It has 2 built-in wardrobes and its own ensuite. Bedroom 2 ($190/week) - Large bedroom with built-in wardrobe, located on the ground floor, shared bathroom. Bedroom 3 ($180/week) - Large bedroom with built-in wardrobe, located on the ground floor, shared bathroom. Bedroom 4 ($160/week) - Medium bedroom with built in bookshelf and desk, no built in wardrobe although clothes racks provided. Located on the ground floor, shared bathroom. The property is currently tenanted by a group with their lease coming to an end. The property will be ready for new tenants to move in from the 13th of May as we will be taking some time to give it a good refresh and a paint throughout. There is an expectation that the bills will be split evenly. Rent is to be paid four weeks in advance and bond is equal to four weeks rent.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Red Hill
    State: ACT
    Postcode: 2603
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 180.00
    Date available 13-May-2013
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? 4 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Dont Care
    Is the room furnished? Optional
    Private bathroom? Optional
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 18-35
    Gender Preference: Both
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: No


     
       



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for a shopping cart solution? Check out DIY shopping cart solution

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     keira-lee (F, 20-25), burleigh waters
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    EASY GOING FLAT MATE NEEDED

      Featured Listing
     denism (M, 18-90), sunnybank hills
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Sunnybank Hills, $125/wk, Single Room, Furnished, Bills&Internet included

      Featured Listing
     ksee (F, 35-40), earlwood
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    2 rooms in big house



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the free australian share accommodation website