The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (2026)
  • Rooms (2584)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>happyhouse</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>brunswick, vic</b>; last active: <b>30-Mar-2016</b></font> happyhouse; brunswick, vic; last active: 30-Mar-2016  
     
    Friendly female household seeks third musketeer
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        30-40
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Me and one other
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Not Important
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   No pets please
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    We are one classical musician and one occupational therapist, 32 and 30yrs. We are seeking a third female housie, preferably 30+ who is kind, house-proud and looking for a warm and friendly home rather than just a place to hang your hat. Essential: left wing politics. No Tony Abbott supporters! Also no pets or couples, sorry. We like a safe and happy space and prefer to live with a spirit of generosity rather than the passive-aggressive note-leaving style of houseshare from days of yore. We'll drive each other to the airport, go for a walk or head to a local gig/trivia night when we feel so inclined. We grow things, and our outdoor living space is an awesome oasis of comfy couches, fairy lights and potted herbs, lettuce and tomatoes. The house has lovely wooden floors throughout, bi-folding doors opening out onto the garden, gas cook top, heating in main room only, double-sized oven and sparkly clean bathroom. The bedroom is completely lockable, has its own entrance from outside the house and double doors that open out onto the garden. There is a free-standing wardrobe and a lovely chest of drawers if needed. House is largely furnished (there's room for stuff if you have it) but at the moment we rent the fridge/washer and split evenly ($29.55pcm ea). This isn't ideal, so if you have these items, even better! Rent is $861pcm each. Utilities are not included and are split evenly. Large park at end of street for recreation/exercise. Ten min walk to trams/train, short cycle to Sydney Road, easy cycle to CBD. Car parking available on and off street. We would like someone who will commit til at least the end of 2013, possibly longer. If you're keen as a bean please send us an email with a bit about yourself.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Brunswick
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3056
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 198.00
    Date available 07-Apr-2013
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? Yes
    What is the period of lease? Yearly
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 30-45
    Gender Preference: F
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: No


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for a shopping cart solution? Check out DIY shopping cart solution

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     j12_t (F, 18-25), claremont meadows
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Room available near Penrith

      Featured Listing
     rhysiee (M, 25-45), regents park
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    sunny small room available near Syd Uni (Lidcombe)

      Featured Listing
     day638 (M, 18-90), randwick
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Randwick, 5 Mins to UNSW, FURNISHED ROOMS with NEW FURNITURES



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the free australian share accommodation website