The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1918)
  • Rooms (2517)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>redwardog</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>tarragindi, qld</b>; last active: <b>12-Mar-2013</b></font> redwardog; tarragindi, qld; last active: 12-Mar-2013  
     
    Looking for two laid back professional or student housemates
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        30-35
    Household gender:   M
    People in household:   Me and one other
    Smokers in household:   Occasional
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Not Important
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   I like pets
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    The house is located 6km from Brisbane CBD, 400m from Toohey Rd main bus line, and the shops are 500m away, and it's about a 5 min drive to the Griffith University Nathan Campus. T*he house is a large Queenslander, with 3 bedrooms, a main loungeroom, dining room, and ironing room off the kitchen(which also houses my fishtank with little buddy named "Fingers" there), and the inside laundry which is already set up with washing machine and dryer. *The house has a main bathroom, recently renovated with heaps of storage space/cabinets and a toilet, plus another separate toilet upstairs. *There's a modest covered back area with a bbq set up, and the back yard is a pretty decent size and will down the track also be home to a cavalier (the missus wanted me to make it clear that's my choice of dog breed, not hers haha) *There is a front porch at the top of the front stairs with a futon set up for a relaxed afternoon sit down outside, and the house also has a large open kitchen with spacious bench tops and a large gas oven (see pictures). *Downstairs is a large, open, partially-carpeted area with a storage room off the side, so there's heaps of room for your "stuff". *Plenty of street parking available, and room for another car in the driveway. *I can supply one of the rooms with a double bed, bedside table and fan if needed (first in best dressed). *Rent is $160 p/w week inclusive of Unlimited Internet ADSL internet; unlimited home phone calls to any mobile and national line, with power and gas split between all house mates. *Finally a bit about me: I'm a 31 year old male who has worked for the last 11 years in the Government sector. My family comes from the Sunshine Coast and own a vetinary practice, and my girlfriend lives in the Redlands and works within the community/NGO sector. *Ideally, I'm looking for some flat mates that won't mind the occasional house BBQ to have a relax after a long week, and who are easy going but can still clean up after themselves. Finally, I won't be giving out any bank or address details unnecessarily - it's essential that I meet any potential house mates in person before giving that info out - firstly to check that we get along and you're happy with the house, etc., and secondly to check you're not some creep named Zebabwah on the other side of the world trying to scam bank details off me - it won't work, and it's a waste of inbox space :) Look forward to hearing from you, cheers - Ash.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Tarragindi
    State: QLD
    Postcode: 4121
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 160.00
    Date available 12-Mar-2013
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? 2 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Monthly
    Is the room furnished? Other
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 20-40
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: Dont Care
    Would you accept pets?: Other


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for a DIY shopping cart solution? Check out DIY shopping cart

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     seany78 (M, 30-35), black rock
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Renovated 2 bedroom Unit close to beach

      Featured Listing
     silverhan (F, 25-30), brunswick west
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    COZY MODERN ROOM

      Featured Listing
     haveahouse (M, 30-30), penrith
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    looking for friendly person to move in



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website