The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1918)
  • Rooms (2517)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>myblair2012</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>richmond, vic</b>; last active: <b>07-Mar-2013</b></font> myblair2012; richmond, vic; last active: 07-Mar-2013  
     
    Period decor room in old house. Busy, older female housemate
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        50-90
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Single
    Household disposition:   Straight
    Pets:   Dont mind them
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    The room is smallish (3.5m x 2.5m) with pretty but old fashioned decor (period style) Room has wall to wall carpet and is fully furnished (Robe, single bed, dressing table, chair, bedside table & shelf unit). Has good natural light. The house is in an old terrace, quite small and basic, but comfortable enough. There is no fixed heating (only fan heater if needed), but the house is well insulated, so keeps fairly even temperature all year round. Shower over bath. Gas cooking & HWS. Small front and rear yards. TV reception is non-existent since a new three storey office was built next door, totally blocking off the signal. The house is really well-located to public transport, shops and services (three minute walk, around 300m), but has no offstreet parking. On-street parking is now a real pain since loads of multistorey buildings have gone up nearby, and as it is also near the MCG/sports venues/popular pubs, night-time residential parking close by the house is often impossible. I am an older female, straight, with no kids and not into having relationships. I am always very busy, so not always tidy (I've lived alone a very long time, but shared with part-time people last two years) I do not smoke, drink, do not tolerate drugs (of any kind) or gamble. I'm a bit of a greenie, fairly well-travelled, very self-reliant/independent and esoteric. I am quite a private person these days and do not entertain at home or socialise much. I am unpredictably away from home on short notice, so any housemate would need to be confident in being home alone. I love & feed urban wildlife and have several pets at another location, however at times I may bring pet/s home for nurturing or veterinary reasons. My hobbies are varied: furniture restoration, history, handcrafts, organics & natural world, food and reading. I value honesty, reliability and respect for others. I like the occasional deep & meaningful chat, most music genres, kids' movies and daytime radio talkback.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Richmond
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3121
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 190.00
    Date available 22-Dec-2012
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? 4 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Other
    Is the room furnished? Yes
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 25-55
    Gender Preference: F
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: Other


     
       



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for a shopping cart system? Check out ecommerce software

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     maggibel (M, 20-25), glebe
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    SHARE in Glebe - A Part Furnished 4 Bedroom Terrace House.

      Featured Listing
     silverhan (F, 25-30), brunswick west
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    COZY MODERN ROOM

      Featured Listing
     bmwatson (F, 18-30), glebe
    Looking for room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Room to Share
    22 year old American medical researcher looking for chill and friendly flatmates



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website