The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (2009)
  • Rooms (2584)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>angelheart71</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>elsternwick, vic</b>; last active: <b>24-Feb-2013</b></font> angelheart71; elsternwick, vic; last active: 24-Feb-2013  
     
    Looking for large room Stonnington or Bayside area with considerate peeps.
     
    About Me
    Age:        30-45
    Gender:   F
    People seeking:   Just me
    Smoke:   No
    Diet:   No special diet
    Relationship:   Single
    Disposition:   Straight
    Employment:   Working/studying
    Personality:   Other
    Pets:   I like pets
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    Hi, I am a young 41yo woman looking for somewhere to live with my cats, 12 months minimum if you are open to sharing with myself and my 3 gorgeous female desexed cats. I have been trying to find somewhere for us all and have hit many brick walls so I am currently sharing with others short-term whilst my cats stay with friends and am continuing my search for a warm welcoming home for us all (once found I will need to give 1 month notice to current household). I work as a mobile massage therapist some evenings and Saturdays whilst I study for my Diploma in Massage full-time (classes start in CBD Feb 2013.) My work and studies are both CBD so I am looking for a place close to the city to save time and give me access to more convenient public transport for school. I am an open minded, courteous and considerate person that cleans up after themselves. Not much bothers me, except loud Death/Black Metal (sorry guys, not bagging music choices, it just seems to aggitate me physically.) I am a calm person most of the time but can get enthusiastic and talkative on occassions when something I am passionate about excites me. I prefer to provide for my own meals but on occassion I will cook up a storm and share it over some stimulating and fun conversation. I like to feel welcome in a home and to make others feel welcome whilst also respecting everyone's privacy. I would expect the same in return as there will be times I will need to retreat into my room for serious studies or some down time playing online games (yes I love to game, please don't judge me.) ;o) I am not much for television, my TV comes on for movies or gaming once in a while but that is about it. I do like to listen to music, my tastes in music are broad ranging so I am accepting of others who like music also, it's very soul nourishing. I would like a place where courtesy, respect and consideration are the rules of the house and that as an adult I am left to run my own life my way with the understanding that we are old enough to know how to behave without a set of rules written out to be signed and adhered to. Guidelines, co-operation of chores etc acceptable to me, but I am not interested in houses that dictate bed times or curfews. This may sound harsh, but I have come across many households like this in my search and it made me feel like I was a teenager again. (Admittedly they were student lodgings, so maybe they needed certain rules.) LOL. Some of my shifts with my massage job are late night shifts and on occassions I may not get in until 1am. It is a legitimate massage job, no funny business and I do not massage at home on clients only friends and family. Hope all this information gives you an idea of the person I am. I have many long term friendships (only a handful living in Melb though) and I am a very likeable, easy to live with person. Please contact me if you are open to discuss long-term accommodation with the cats as previously mentioned. Kind regards, Angel.
     
    Location Preference
    Suburb: Elsternwick
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3185
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Preference
    Maximum Weekly Rent ($) 180.00
    Date to move in 01-Mar-2013
    Preferred type of accomodation Dont Care
    Preferred lease period? Dont Care
    Would you like a furnished room? No
    Must have private bathroom? Dont Care
    Must have own room? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Yes
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 25-50
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: Other
    Would you accept pets?: Yes


     
     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out DIY ecommerce software

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     jsamuel79 (M, 30-35), adelaide
    Looking for room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Room to Share
    hard worker looking for a home

      Featured Listing
     kkayte (F, 20-30), miranda
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Room in shared townhouse - close to train station

      Featured Listing
     silverhan (F, 25-30), brunswick west
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    COZY MODERN ROOM



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the free australian share accommodation website