The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1918)
  • Rooms (2517)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>bgh1986</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>kew, vic</b>; last active: <b>18-Dec-2012</b></font> bgh1986; kew, vic; last active: 18-Dec-2012  
     
    Large, clean and modern apartment in Kew
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        25-30
    Household gender:   M
    People in household:   Me and one other
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   No special diet
    Household relationships:   Attached
    Household disposition:   Straight
    Pets:   No pets please
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    Seeking a professional, non-smoking housemate in a large, clean and modern 3 bed / 2 bath apartment in a great Kew location. The apartment is located on the second (and top) floor of a secure complex and has a large living area (easily fitting two sofas and more), a sunny, north facing balcony and split system air con/heating. If you have lounge room items, this will be ideal as much of what we have is going with the departing tenant. Great sized bedroom with plenty of space for a queen bed, bedside tables and other furniture such as a desk, bookshelf or chest of draws. The room has a large built in wardrobe with plenty of storage space and has it's own electric heater. This room shares a spotlessly clean bathroom with one other person. There is parking available as well as a bus stop just down the street, and it's just a short walk to the tram stop and local shops. It is less than 40 minutes door-to-door to CBD offices using public transport. Room is likely to be available from 12 January, or slightly earlier if necessary. We intend to sign a 6 month or 12 month lease from this date. Rent is currently $831 per calendar month (about $193 a week). This is subject to any increase as part of the lease to commence from 12 January (TBC). The apartment is very quiet during the week - and fairly relaxed on weekends too. We are looking for someone that will treat the place as a home, not just as a place to sleep. We live fairly busy lives, so meals are generally cooked on your own but we do share the occasional drink. Happy for you to have visitors as we are definitely after a sociable person who will be a part of our home, but also has their own life as well. Cleaning is shared - we avoid any strict routines but generally aim to vacuum the carpet, mop the kitchen floor and clean the bathrooms on a weekly basis - but we aren't fanatical about it. Water and electricity to be split evenly. Gas is covered by the body corporate. No couples please.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Kew
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3101
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 200.00
    Date available 12-Jan-2013
    Type of accomodation Apartment
    Is bond required? 4 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Other
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 20-30
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: No


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out shopping cart

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     day638 (M, 18-90), randwick
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Randwick, 5 Mins to UNSW, FURNISHED ROOMS with NEW FURNITURES

      Featured Listing
     koocm (F, 25-30), bondi junction
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Homely Short Term Convenience

      Featured Listing
     sarahannebotros (M, 25-35), canterbury
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Brand new apartment in Canterbury



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website