The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1997)
  • Rooms (2576)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>wazzawazza</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>rozelle, nsw</b>; last active: <b>17-Nov-2012</b></font> wazzawazza; rozelle, nsw; last active: 17-Nov-2012  
     
    Huge upstairs studio in renovated sandstone freestanding home
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        45-50
    Household gender:   M
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   No special diet
    Household relationships:   Attached
    Household disposition:   Straight
    Pets:   No pets please
    Children:   Living with me
     
    Detailed Description
    Rent includes electricity & gas & water, VOIP phone, broadband (wifi), foxtel (upstairs too - IQ if desired). Have upstairs all to yourself! - large funky space mezzanine room for large bed, + sofa + desk etc + built in robe. Really a studio space with room for bedroom & living/office. A frame ceilings. Upstairs has 'removable' walls if desired & large rooftop opening windows. Quiet street in Rozelle opposite park, 5 mins from CBD, good public transport, walk to Rozelle & Balmain & bay run. Great shops, pubs & restaurants nearby. Unlimited street parking (no permits required). Character sandstone freestanding home with full gas kitchen, open plan living/dining, nice leafy yard out back & front deck, single shared bathroom, shower only (no bath), gas cooking, gas heating, washer & dryer, BBQ, good coffee, microwave, pantry. Share with 48 year old respectful professional engaged male & my 9 year old son (we have one room each downstairs). Son is here only 50% of the time & is real easy to get on with & used to being quiet first thing in the morning for a flatmate. Also have a lovely cat named 'Socks'. No more pets though. Current flatmate is great but she's moving back to UK. Quiet friendly household, do our noisy nights 'out', but dinners & friends & the occasional entertaining are fine. Wonderful neighbours. Shared cleaning & associated costs as needed, mostly cook for yourself, dedicated space in fridge & pantry. No dishwasher (that'd be us). House is fully furnished except for the upstairs space to rent. $280 per week paid fortnightly in advance + 2 weeks bond. Prefer female, non smoker, social drinking is good, happy to consider any ages / backgrounds, no couples, want a mature attitude please & MUST be OK with kids sometimes. References required, prefer long term tenant.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Rozelle
    State: NSW
    Postcode: 2039
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 280.00
    Date available 10-Dec-2012
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? 2 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Monthly
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 30-55
    Gender Preference: F
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: No


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for an ecommerce software? Check out DIY ecommerce solution

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     anj (M, 30-35), mermaid beach
    Looking for room
     Looking for Room to Share
    mid twenties professional male

      Featured Listing
     wardster (M, 18-90), mascot
    Looking for room
     Looking for Room to Share
    Im looking for a room in the Inner West Area of Sydney

      Featured Listing
     maggibel (M, 20-25), glebe
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    SHARE in Glebe - A Part Furnished 4 Bedroom Terrace House.



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the free australian share accommodation website