The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (2026)
  • Rooms (2584)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>michaeljustesen</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>st lucia, qld</b>; last active: <b>15-Nov-2012</b></font> michaeljustesen; st lucia, qld; last active: 15-Nov-2012  
     
    Two rooms in huge queenslander close to UQ and citycat
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        18-25
    Household gender:   M
    People in household:   Not Important
    Smokers in household:   Not Important
    Household diet:   No special diet
    Household relationships:   Not Important
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   No pets please
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    We are 2 out of 4 housemates in this wonderful, old-school, huge Queenslander who are finished with our semester on exchange in Brisbane and thus will be leaving the country. Both of us are leaving the 22nd of November and thus there will be 2 rooms available (both at 150$/week, paid fortnightly) at that date. The house has 2 floors - upstairs contain 4 bedrooms, a big kitchen, 2 living rooms, a bathroom and a covered outdoor chillout lounge, and downstairs contain a huge party/gym room with boxing bag, weights, beer pong table, fridge, extra bed-spaces and a toilet. The house is located at Ryans Road, and there is a 1-minute walk to the nearest bus (route 412 & 402) and thus easy access to both University of Queensland and the city. There is a 10-min walk to Toowong village which have bars, shopping center, train station etc. and a 5-min walk to the nearest conveniece shop and foodplace. There is about a 20-min walk to UQ. 3-min walk to nearest park (Guyatt Park) and ferry terminal, and not much longer to Uni's closet sports facilities. Besides the 150$ rent/week which is paid fortnightly, electricity is about 10$/week and internet is next-to-nothing, as well as a 580$ bond which is returned at the end of the lease. The house is furnished with all kitchen appliances, washing machine etc. and the two rooms for rent are rented without furniture, but as we both are leaving the furniture in the rooms now (on the pictures) can be arranged. The lease of the house ends in Februrary, but have been renegotiated without altering terms multiple times, and this is likely to happen again. PS: No sharing of room is allowed and thus if you're a couple, you'll have to rent a room each..
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: St Lucia
    State: QLD
    Postcode: 4067
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 150.00
    Date available 22-Nov-2012
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? Yes
    What is the period of lease? Other
    Is the room furnished? Optional
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 18-90
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: Yes
    Would you accept pets?: No


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out shopping cart

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     mermaidbeach (F, 35-40), labrador
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Light and airy townhouse sharing with one other

      Featured Listing
     sleemo (M, 65-70), cronulla
    Looking for room
     Looking for Room to Share
    Sutherland Shire - Male looking for house/villa/townhouse/flat

      Featured Listing
     talia1984 (F, 25-40), matraville
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Lovely Double room for rent in a 2 bedroom Apartment



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the free australian share accommodation website