The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1918)
  • Rooms (2517)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>jarrettpinto</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>port melbourne, vic</b>; last active: <b>12-May-2012</b></font> jarrettpinto; port melbourne, vic; last active: 12-May-2012  
     
    Room available - Port Melbourne - Fully furnished, bay view, 1 block to beach
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        30-35
    Household gender:   M
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Single
    Household disposition:   Straight
    Pets:   Dont have any
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    I am a 32 yr old American male (non smoker) and have lived in Melbourne for 2.5 yrs. I have travelled extensively around the world (34 countries and have spent about 6 of the last 10 yrs outside the US). I finished getting my MBA at Melbourne Business School last May and now work as a management consultant. Ideally I would like to share with another professional (non smoker, gender doesn’t matter) late twenties/early thirties who does not party at home a lot during the week. I will travel weekly during some projects so would only be there from Thurs night to Mon morning at times. I am quite active and independent but also enjoy a good chat and chilling at home. I do sports and work out and love to BBQ and spend most of my weekends hanging out with friends, partying, golfing/sports, getting out of the city, and checking out cultural events. The flat is one block from the beach and the living room and available bedroom have amazing bay views to St Kilda; and it’s about a 5 minute walk to the #1 tram and 5 min to Bay Street and 250/251 bus. The flat is fully furnished with a double bed in the available room, night stand, lamp, and the room has BIRs. The place has one bathroom, washer/dryer combo, dishwasher, nice furnishings, gym, lap pool, secure entry, and private balcony with BBQ. The room is available immediately and looking for someone wanting to stay at least 6 months.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Port Melbourne
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3207
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 290.00
    Date available 18-Apr-2012
    Type of accomodation Apartment
    Is bond required? Yes
    What is the period of lease? Other
    Is the room furnished? Yes
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 25-35
    Gender Preference: Both
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: Other


     
     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out DIY ecommerce software

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     zalajustice (F, 35-45), new farm
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Modern Style Apartment

      Featured Listing
     fpmm25 (F, 18-90), southport
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Room Available

      Featured Listing
     silverhan (F, 25-30), brunswick west
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    COZY MODERN ROOM



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website