The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1918)
  • Rooms (2517)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>moniqueryan</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>leichhardt, nsw</b>; last active: <b>12-Nov-2013</b></font> moniqueryan; leichhardt, nsw; last active: 12-Nov-2013  
     
    Large sunny bedroom - great house - wide quiet street
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        40-45
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   No
    Household diet:   No special diet
    Household relationships:   Not Important
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   I like pets
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    The available room is large and sunny with a built-in wardrobe and polished wooden floors. It leads onto a side patio – great for growing herbs and veggies. The house is light-filled with wooden floorboards and high ceilings with ceiling fans throughout (gas heating in winter). The open plan lounge and dining areas flow out to a garden courtyard (great place for entertaining friends and sharing a glass of vino). Fully equipped gas kitchen, with amazing stove for the cook! Short walk to the Bay walk, Leichhardt Market Town, Lewisham train and Parramatta Road buses (next year when the light rail is extended the stop will only be a few streets away). About your flat mate: Female, mid 40s professional - considerate, social, clean and tidy, friendly. I’m a herbal type - mediate, yoga, healthy living and am social so out a few nights a week. Also like entertaining occasionally. About you: You’ll be mid-30s or older, professional. Probably couch potatoes wouldn’t fit in. Must be environmentally aware - recycling, lights etc... You're clean and considerate and leave communal living spaces clean and tidy…. I do. The other flat mates are two cats (one social and one not!). They are locked in at night to protect the local possums. The rent is $260 per week + the usual expenses... share electricity, gas, water. Non smokers only please. Heaps and heaps of (untimed) parking. Room available now.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Leichhardt
    State: NSW
    Postcode: 2040
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 260.00
    Date available 12-Nov-2013
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? 4 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Weekly
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 35-50
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: No
    Would you accept pets?: No


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out DIY ecommerce software

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     paddington2021 (M, 18-90), paddington
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Sunny Shared Room

      Featured Listing
     jsamuel79 (M, 30-35), adelaide
    Looking for room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Room to Share
    hard worker looking for a home

      Featured Listing
     maggibel (M, 20-25), glebe
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    SHARE in Glebe - A Part Furnished 4 Bedroom Terrace House.



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website