The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1945)
  • Rooms (2553)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>nickelbot</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>burpengary, qld</b>; last active: <b>05-Jun-2014</b></font> nickelbot; burpengary, qld; last active: 05-Jun-2014  
     
    Beautiful Big House to share in Burpengary, QLD
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        20-25
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Me and two others
    Smokers in household:   Occasional
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Not Important
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   Other
    Children:   No
     
    Detailed Description
    Hi there, Our roomie is leaving us after 3 years to move in with her boyfriend and we need someone to take her place in our amazing house in Burpengary QLD. You would be living with me, a 25 year old high school art teacher, Lewis, a 24 year old draftsman and Amy, a 22 year old office junior. We are looking for someone aged between 20-32 who is reliable, considerate and clean. The house itself is quite big - (2 story's) 4 bedrooms, study, kitchen, kitchenette/laundry, 2 living rooms, 3 bathrooms, rumpus room, dining room, patio and 2 veranda's. The house is on a well maintained and tidy 5 acre block of land with a 2m deep pool and an outdoor BBQ area. We have off street parking as well. The room you would be moving into is very private, there is only one bedroom downstairs which is directly adjacent to the downstairs bathroom. We spend most of our time upstairs so its a quiet room and its like having your own living area because we all use it so rarely. There is a built in wardrobe in the room. The rent is $115 per week, on top of that electricity is $14 per week which varies per quarter, we pay roughly $30-$40 each every 6 weeks to get someone out to maintain the pool and the monthly bills for foxtel and internet are $56. We also require a bond of $480. I have two dogs, one cat and there are four horses on the property. For this reason we cannot accept any pets onto the property. Burpengary is 45 minute drive from the city. This house is located on Hunt Road. The train station is a 7 minute drive/3km away. There aren't any buses in the area so it is necessary that you have your own transport. The Burpengary shopping centre is about a 7 minute drive/4km away as well. If this sounds good for you we'd absolutely love to hear from you.
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Burpengary
    State: QLD
    Postcode: 4505
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 115.00
    Date available 15-Nov-2013
    Type of accomodation House
    Is bond required? 4 weeks
    What is the period of lease? Monthly
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Far
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 18-30
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: Yes
    Would you accept pets?: No


     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out shopping cart

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     farmhouse (F, 25-30), nagambie
    I have a room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Flatmate
    Farm house bring your pets !

      Featured Listing
     silverhan (F, 25-30), brunswick west
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    COZY MODERN ROOM

      Featured Listing
     jsamuel79 (M, 30-35), adelaide
    Looking for room
    Flatmate Finder -  Looking for Room to Share
    hard worker looking for a home



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website