The Australian FLATMATE Search Website


  Browse Listings
  • Flatmates (1918)
  • Rooms (2517)

  •   Basic Search
    I'm looking for:

    flatmate   room
    suburbs:

    keywords:
    range ($ per week):
    to
    share with:
    age range:
    to
    have images:

      Reviews
    [1] great easy to use site....

      About Us




    <b>sarahv83</b>; <font style='font-family: Arial; font-size: 8pt;'><b>glen iris, vic</b>; last active: <b>25-Oct-2011</b></font> sarahv83; glen iris, vic; last active: 25-Oct-2011  
     
    New housemate needed!
     
    Household Details
    Household age range:        20-35
    Household gender:   F
    People in household:   Just me
    Smokers in household:   Not Important
    Household diet:   Not Important
    Household relationships:   Not Important
    Household disposition:   Not Important
    Pets:   Dont have any
    Children:   Not Important
     
    Detailed Description
    Hi All I have one bedroom available for rent in a 2 bedroom unit in Glen Iris. The bedroom comes unfurnished and has a built in wardrobe which will store a large amount of stuff. The unit is on the first floor and comprises a large lounge and separate dining room, large kitchen, 1 bathroom with separate toilet and a small balcony. The available room is unfurnished & the remainder of the unit is mostly furnished however any additional items you may have will probably prove useful! It's in between Malvern Rd & High St so is only a short walk to the number 6 or 72 tram. Tooronga & Gardiner Stations are only a short distance (Glen Waverley line) and Toorak/Armadale stations are a short tram ride away. Burke Rd access to the Monash is only a short distance also. It's close to cafes, gym's and various eateries. Theres also a gym close by and Harold Holt swimming pool is only a street away. Glenferrie Rd is not far and its barely 10 minutes to Chapel St. Chadstone is also only a short drive. About me: I'm an outgoing 28 year old female that works full time in the city. I like to spend most weeknights either at the gym or coming home to chill straight from work. I enjoy going out for a shimmy and a drink from time to time however not as often as I once did! I am an avid music lover so a love of tunes would be a bonus (hopefully of a similar kind - no Nickelback :P ) I'm looking for someone who is employed full time and is reliable when paying rent and bills. Male/female/gay/straight, I don't care, couples are also welcome to apply. I'm quite relaxed when it comes to peoples behaviours, as long as you respect me, my stuff and my space/privacy, I really don't mind what you get up to so I'm hoping to find someone similar to live with. No pets are allowed and no students need apply. I'm not OCD when it comes to cleaning however do clean up after myself most of the time, so I'd like to find someone similar who will clean up after themselves regularly (how you keep your room is your business btw). You'll need to have a good sense of humour, know a good joke or two ;) be up for a chat and maybe even going out for a drink from time to time. The rent is $180pw for a single or $230pw for a couple. I need someone in by the end of October, however a specific date will depend on when you are able to move in. I'd prefer someone who is looking to stay longterm. 4 weeks notice will be needed if you decide to move out! I f this sounds like it's up your alley, shoot me an email with a bit about yourself and we can organise a time for you to come check the place out! I look forward to hearing from you! :D
     
    Room Location
    Suburb: Glen Iris
    State: VIC
    Postcode: 3146
    Country: Australia
     
    Room Details
    Weekly Rent ($) 180.00
    Date available 24-Oct-2011
    Type of accomodation Apartment
    Is bond required? Yes
    What is the period of lease? Dont Care
    Is the room furnished? No
    Private bathroom? No
    Private bedroom? Yes
    Walking distance to public transport? Close
     
    Flatmate Preferences
    Age Preference: 25-40
    Gender Preference: Dont Care
    Would you accept smokers?: Yes
    Would you accept pets?: Dont Care


     
     



    add user review    view user review

    Looking for DIY ecommerce software solution? Check out shopping cart

    Flatmate Finder provides share accommodation finder services associated with the finding flatmates, finding share housing, and share homes in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and other cities within Australian. We help you find the right flat mate for your share apartment. There are hunderds of flatmates and rooms for rent to search from to find the share accommodation or flatmate you are after.




      My Login
    Login:
    Password:

      Featured Listing
     koocm (F, 25-30), bondi junction
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Homely Short Term Convenience

      Featured Listing
     maggibel (M, 20-25), glebe
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    SHARE in Glebe - A Part Furnished 4 Bedroom Terrace House.

      Featured Listing
     oliverfeng (M, 25-45), erina
    I have a room
     Looking for Flatmate
    Next to Erina Fair



       ©2004:: flatmatefinder.com.au - the premier australian share accomodation website